The best cordless robotic pool cleaners in Australia

Quick answer: The best cordless robotic pool cleaner for most pools is the Aiper Scuba S1 (2026) at $799: floor, walls and waterline, up to 180 minutes a charge in its normal modes and a 15 m rating. For a longer run in pools up to 15 m, the Dolphin EON 120d ($2,299) lasts up to 4.5 hours. For pools up to 300 m², look at the Beatbot AquaSense 2 ($1,899).

Updated 18 October 2026 · Prices checked 18 October 2026 at Australian retailers · By the Pool Gear Guide Australia editorial team

We may earn a commission when you buy through links on this page. It does not change what we recommend. How this works.

Our picks at a glance

Product
Aiper
Best overallScuba S1 (2026 Upgrade)
$799 Clark Rubber
Maytronics Dolphin
Longest runEON 120d
$2,299 Maytronics
Maytronics Niya
Best budget full-poolSonar F3
$749 Pool and Spa Warehouse
Pozie
Best at BunningsRipple Pro
$699 Bunnings
Beatbot
Best for large poolsAquaSense 2
$1,899 Pool and Spa Warehouse
Pozie
Least liftingTide Pro
$2,199 Bunnings
Hy-Clor
Cheapesti1 cordless
$399 Bunnings
Run timeUp to 180 min, longer in Eco modeUp to 4.5 hUp to 2 hUp to 3 hUp to 4 h floor, 3.5 h walls and waterlineUp to 3.5 h2 h
Pool sizeUp to 150 m² or 15 m long (Aiper)Up to 15 m longUp to 10 m longUp to 80,000 LUp to 300 m²Up to 130,000 LUp to 70,000 L
CleansFloor, walls, waterline, shallow areas deeper than about 30 cmFloor, walls, waterline, steps, ledges from 20 cmFloor, walls, waterlineFloor, walls, waterlineFloor, walls, waterlineFloor, walls, waterlineFloor only
Why it's hereFull-pool cleaning, self-parking and two filter layers for $799, with a two-year warranty.Up to 4.5 hours, homing to a chosen wall, a pick-up hook and a three-year warranty.Floor, walls and waterline from the Dolphin company for $749, and it parks itself at the edge.Three hours a charge and an 80,000 L rating for $699.Rated for 300 m², up to 4 hours on the floor, and it parks at the surface when done.Docks and charges itself underwater, so it does not need lifting out to charge.A 3.5 kg floor-only robot for $399 that recharges in 2.5 hours.
Watch out forBattery limits each cycle; a big, leafy pool may need a second run12 kg, heavier to lift out than most cordless robotsTwo-hour run time and a 10 m rating limit it to small and medium poolsBunnings-only brand, so parts and service run through Bunnings2 L basket is small for a pool that size under trees$2,199, and the dock has to be mounted 20 mm above the waterlineFloor only: walls and waterline still need a brush
BuyCheck Amazon$799 at Clark Rubber$799.99 at AiperCheck Amazon$2,299 at Maytronics$2,299 at Clark RubberCheck Amazon$749 at Pool and Spa Warehouse$799 at Maytronics$699 at BunningsCheck Amazon$1,899 at Pool and Spa Warehouse$2,199 at Bunnings$399 at Bunnings
Best overallAiper Scuba S1 (2026 Upgrade)

Full-pool cleaning, self-parking and two filter layers for $799, with a two-year warranty.

$799 at Clark Rubber · checked 18 Oct 2026

Longest runMaytronics Dolphin EON 120d

Up to 4.5 hours, homing to a chosen wall, a pick-up hook and a three-year warranty.

$2,299 at Maytronics · checked 18 Oct 2026

Best budget full-poolMaytronics Niya Sonar F3

Floor, walls and waterline from the Dolphin company for $749, and it parks itself at the edge.

$749 at Pool and Spa Warehouse · checked 18 Oct 2026

Best at BunningsPozie Ripple Pro

Three hours a charge and an 80,000 L rating for $699.

$699 at Bunnings · checked 18 Oct 2026

Best for large poolsBeatbot AquaSense 2

Rated for 300 m², up to 4 hours on the floor, and it parks at the surface when done.

$1,899 at Pool and Spa Warehouse · checked 18 Oct 2026

Least liftingPozie Tide Pro

Docks and charges itself underwater, so it does not need lifting out to charge.

$2,199 at Bunnings · checked 18 Oct 2026

CheapestHy-Clor i1 cordless

A 3.5 kg floor-only robot for $399 that recharges in 2.5 hours.

$399 at Bunnings · checked 18 Oct 2026

Price at the retailer named, checked 18 October 2026. Prices change, so the retailer's page is the final word. We can't show Amazon prices here; the Amazon button shows today's price. Paid links: we may earn a commission. The highlighted pick is the one we'd buy for most people.

How we picked: We compared these 7 picks on run time, pool size, cleans and price, using maker specs, Australian retailer prices and owner reports. We haven't tested them hands-on yet, and maker claims are labelled as theirs. Commission never changes the order. Full method.

Cordless pool robots have taken over the middle of the market because they remove the one chore corded robots keep: untangling and storing a cable. You drop the robot in, it cleans until the battery or the cycle runs out, then you lift it out and charge it. Everything worth comparing follows from that: how long the battery lasts on a real cycle, how long it takes to charge, and how you get the robot out. Prices are from Bunnings, Clark Rubber, Pool and Spa Warehouse, Maytronics and Aiper on 18 October 2026. We compared maker specifications and retailer listings; we have not run these robots ourselves.

Run time, charging and retrieval at a glance

Robot Price Run time (maker) Charge time Rated for Getting it out
Hy-Clor i1 $399 2 h 2.5 h 70,000 L Light enough to lift by hand (3.5 kg)
Pozie Ripple Pro $699 Up to 3 h Not stated 80,000 L Not stated on the listing
Niya Sonar F3 $749 Up to 2 h 3 to 3.5 h 10 m long Self-parks at the pool edge
Aiper Scuba S1 (2026) $799 Up to 180 min, longer in Eco 3 to 4 h 150 m² or 15 m Self-parks; hook included
Beatbot AquaSense 2 $1,899 4 h floor, 3.5 h walls About 4 h 300 m² Parks at the surface; app recall
Pozie Tide Pro $2,199 Up to 3.5 h Charges on its dock 130,000 L Returns to its underwater dock
Dolphin EON 120d $2,299 Up to 4.5 h Not stated 15 m long Homing, Click-Up clicker, pick-up hook

Run times are the makers’ figures. Charge times for the Aiper are from Aiper’s S1 specification, and for the Beatbot from the Pool and Spa Warehouse listing.

What the run-time number hides

A battery robot’s quoted run time is the best case. Aiper’s Amazon listing for the Scuba S1 says up to 180 minutes in Auto, Floor, Wall or Scheduled mode and up to 270 minutes only in Eco mode. Beatbot quotes the AquaSense 2 at 4 hours on the floor but 3.5 hours on walls and waterline, because climbing uses more power. So compare the full-clean figure, not the headline.

Then compare it to your pool. Ratings come in three forms: length (Dolphin and Niya), area (Aiper and Beatbot) or litres (the Bunnings brands). Litres are length times width times average depth in metres, times 1,000; a 10 x 5 m pool averaging 1.5 m deep is 75,000 litres. A robot that has to cover a big pool on a small battery will run out at the far end, which is why corded robots still make sense past about 15 m. The robotic pool cleaner guide covers the corded Dolphin S 1000 and S 3000 for that job.

Charging and getting it out

Charging is where cordless models differ most. The Aiper Scuba S1 charges from a plug-in charger. Dolphin’s Liberty 200 and 400 use magnetic inductive charging, and Aiper’s Scuba V3 sits on a wireless charging dock, so there is no plug. The Pozie Tide Pro goes further: it drives back to a dock mounted 20 mm above the waterline and charges there, so it does not need lifting out to charge.

Retrieval matters more than it sounds, because a full robot is heavy and wet. The Niya Sonar F3 and Aiper Scuba S1 park near a wall when done; the Beatbot AquaSense 2 parks at the surface; the Dolphin EON 120d homes to a wall you choose and comes with a sonic Click-Up clicker and a hook. The EON 120d weighs 12 kg, the Niya 8.7 kg, and the Hy-Clor i1 just 3.5 kg.

The picks

The Aiper Scuba S1 (2026) is the best all-rounder: it cleans the floor, walls and waterline, carries a 180 micron basket plus a 3 micron insert for fine dust, self-parks, and Aiper rates it for pools up to 150 m². $799 at Clark Rubber (listed as in-store only) or $799.99 from Aiper, with a two-year warranty.

The Dolphin EON 120d is the long-run pick. Maytronics lists up to 4.5 hours, a 15 m rating, ledge cleaning from 20 cm and a three-year warranty, and its UltraRun mode is designed to keep running short scheduled cycles for up to 2.5 weeks on one charge. $2,299 at Maytronics and Clark Rubber.

The Niya Sonar F3 is the budget full-pool option from Maytronics: two hours, a 10 m rating and self-parking, $749 at Pool and Spa Warehouse. The Pozie Ripple Pro is the Bunnings choice at $699, with three hours of run time, ultrasonic and gyro navigation and an 80,000 L rating.

For large pools the Beatbot AquaSense 2 is rated for 300 m² with a 10,000 mAh battery and a three-year warranty, $1,899 at Pool and Spa Warehouse. Its 2 L basket is small for that size of pool, so leafy yards will mean emptying it mid-week.

If lifting a robot out is the problem, the Pozie Tide Pro docks itself, has a user-replaceable 7,800 mAh battery and a 130,000 L rating, for $2,199 at Bunnings. At the other end, the Hy-Clor i1 cleans the floor only, but costs $399 and weighs 3.5 kg.

One more worth knowing: the Dolphin Liberty 400 is on clearance at Clark Rubber for $1,999, down from $2,699, with a three-year warranty and inductive charging, though it is rated for pools up to 10 m. The Aiper vs Dolphin comparison covers it.

Batteries and returns

A battery is the part that wears, so the warranty and the seller matter. Where the listings state a warranty, the robots here carry two or three years, and the Pozie Tide Pro is the only one whose listing mentions a user-replaceable battery. On Amazon Australia, the Aiper and Beatbot robots we checked are marked non-returnable for change of mind because of their lithium batteries, while the Dolphin and Niya listings, sold by Maytronics Australia, allow 30-day change-of-mind returns. Faults are covered under the Australian Consumer Law whichever way you buy.

If the pool also has a solar cover, roll it back before the robot runs so it can reach the walls and waterline.

The one trap

Not checking how the robot comes out. A cordless robot that finishes its cycle on the floor of the deep end has to be fished out with a hook every time, and in a 2 m deep end that is a heavy, awkward lift. Before you buy, read how the model retrieves: wall parking, surface parking, a clicker, a dock, or nothing at all. It is the difference between a robot you use three times a week and one that lives in the shed.

The picks in detail

Best overall

Aiper Scuba S1 (2026 Upgrade)

$799 at clarkrubber.com.au · checked 18 Oct 2026

Full-pool cleaning, self-parking and two filter layers for $799, with a two-year warranty.

  • Power: Cordless, battery
  • Cleans: Floor, walls, waterline, shallow areas deeper than about 30 cm
  • Run time: Up to 180 min, longer in Eco mode
  • Pool size: Up to 150 m² or 15 m long (Aiper)
  • Filter: 180 micron basket plus 3 micron MicroMesh
  • Navigation: WavePath, 11 sensors
  • Warranty: 2 years

Pros

  • Full-pool cleaning (floor, walls, waterline) for under $800
  • Two filter layers, including a 3 micron insert for fine dust
  • App scheduling and a weekly cleaning plan
  • Sold by Clark Rubber, Aiper's own store and Aiper's Amazon Australia account

Cons

  • Battery limits each cycle; a big, leafy pool may need a second run
  • Clark Rubber's listing says it is not suitable for vinyl pools, while Aiper's spec sheet lists vinyl; check before buying for a vinyl liner
  • Amazon lists it as non-returnable for change of mind (lithium battery)
Check price at Amazon Australia$799 at Clark Rubber$799.99 at Aiper Australia
Longest run

Maytronics Dolphin EON 120d

$2,299 at maytronics.com.au · checked 18 Oct 2026

Up to 4.5 hours, homing to a chosen wall, a pick-up hook and a three-year warranty.

  • Power: Cordless, battery
  • Cleans: Floor, walls, waterline, steps, ledges from 20 cm
  • Run time: Up to 4.5 h
  • Pool size: Up to 15 m long
  • Filter: DebrisLock backwash filter, ultra-fine
  • Navigation: SmartMap, line-by-line and maze
  • Warranty: 3 years

Pros

  • Longest run time of the cordless Dolphins at this price, up to 4.5 hours
  • Rated for pools up to 15 m and ledges as shallow as 20 cm
  • Same $2,299 at Maytronics and Clark Rubber, and on Amazon Australia from Maytronics
  • Three-year warranty

Cons

  • 12 kg, heavier to lift out than most cordless robots
  • Over $2,000; the Niya Sonar F3 costs a third as much for smaller pools
Check price at Amazon Australia$2,299 at Maytronics Australia$2,299 at Clark Rubber
Best budget full-pool

Maytronics Niya Sonar F3

$749 at poolandspawarehouse.com.au · checked 18 Oct 2026

Floor, walls and waterline from the Dolphin company for $749, and it parks itself at the edge.

  • Power: Cordless, battery (3 to 3.5 h charge)
  • Cleans: Floor, walls, waterline
  • Run time: Up to 2 h
  • Pool size: Up to 10 m long
  • Filter: 1.6 L top-load basket, 200 micron
  • Navigation: Sonar
  • Warranty: 2 years (consumables 12 months)

Pros

  • Made by Maytronics, the company behind Dolphin, at a budget price
  • Front and rear active brushes and three brushless motors
  • Self-parks at the pool edge
  • Sold on Amazon Australia by Maytronics with 30-day change-of-mind returns

Cons

  • Two-hour run time and a 10 m rating limit it to small and medium pools
  • One cleaning mode (standard)
  • 8.7 kg
Check price at Amazon Australia$749 at Pool and Spa Warehouse$799 at Maytronics Australia
Best at Bunnings

Pozie Ripple Pro

$699 at bunnings.com.au · checked 18 Oct 2026

Three hours a charge and an 80,000 L rating for $699.

  • Power: Cordless, battery
  • Cleans: Floor, walls, waterline
  • Run time: Up to 3 h
  • Pool size: Up to 80,000 L
  • Filter: 180 micron
  • Navigation: Ultrasonic and gyro
  • Warranty: 2 years

Pros

  • Floor, walls and waterline with a three-hour run time for $699
  • App scheduling for up to five days
  • Bunnings returns and in-store pickup
  • 5.7 kg

Cons

  • Bunnings-only brand, so parts and service run through Bunnings
  • Pool size given in litres; work out your volume before buying
$699 at Bunnings
Best for large pools

Beatbot AquaSense 2

$1,899 at poolandspawarehouse.com.au · checked 18 Oct 2026

Rated for 300 m², up to 4 hours on the floor, and it parks at the surface when done.

  • Power: Cordless, 10,000 mAh battery
  • Cleans: Floor, walls, waterline
  • Run time: Up to 4 h floor, 3.5 h walls and waterline
  • Pool size: Up to 300 m²
  • Filter: 150 micron, 2 L basket
  • Navigation: CleverNav, 16 sensors
  • Warranty: 3 years

Pros

  • Rated for pools up to 300 m², double most robots here
  • Parks at the surface when finished or low on battery
  • Three-year warranty with local support (Amazon listing)

Cons

  • 2 L basket is small for a pool that size under trees
  • Charging takes about 4 hours (Pool and Spa Warehouse listing)
  • Amazon lists it as non-returnable for change of mind (lithium battery)
Check price at Amazon Australia$1,899 at Pool and Spa Warehouse
Least lifting

Pozie Tide Pro

$2,199 at bunnings.com.au · checked 18 Oct 2026

Docks and charges itself underwater, so it does not need lifting out to charge.

  • Power: Cordless, self-docking underwater charging
  • Cleans: Floor, walls, waterline
  • Run time: Up to 3.5 h
  • Pool size: Up to 130,000 L
  • Filter: Dual filtration

Pros

  • Returns to its dock and charges itself, so it rarely needs lifting out
  • User-replaceable 7,800 mAh battery
  • Rated for pools up to 130,000 L

Cons

  • $2,199, and the dock has to be mounted 20 mm above the waterline
  • 17.5 kg boxed; the cleaner alone is 8.5 kg
  • Bunnings did not list a warranty period on the product page
$2,199 at Bunnings
Cheapest

Hy-Clor i1 cordless

$399 at bunnings.com.au · checked 18 Oct 2026

A 3.5 kg floor-only robot for $399 that recharges in 2.5 hours.

  • Power: Cordless, 22.2 V battery, 2.5 h charge
  • Cleans: Floor only
  • Run time: 2 h
  • Pool size: Up to 70,000 L
  • Filter: 180 micron tray plus fine sponge insert

Pros

  • The cheapest in-ground robot we found, at $399
  • 3.5 kg, the lightest here to lift out
  • Four cycle options and a seven-day timer

Cons

  • Floor only: walls and waterline still need a brush
  • Works best where the slope from deep to shallow end is 15 degrees or less (Bunnings listing)
$399 at Bunnings

Frequently asked questions

How long do cordless pool robot batteries last per charge?

Between 2 and 4.5 hours on the models here, depending on the mode. Makers often quote the longest figure for an economy or floor-only mode, so check the run time for the full floor-and-walls cycle you will actually use.

How long does a cordless robotic pool cleaner take to charge?

From 2.5 hours (Hy-Clor i1) to 3 to 4 hours (Aiper Scuba S1) and about 4 hours (Beatbot AquaSense 2), per the maker and retailer listings. Self-docking models such as the Pozie Tide Pro charge on their dock between runs.

Is a cordless robotic pool cleaner as good as a corded one?

For pools up to about 10 to 15 m with normal debris, yes. Corded robots still win for very large pools or heavy leaf loads, because they finish every cycle and have no battery to replace.

Can you leave a cordless pool robot in the pool?

Most need lifting out to charge. The Pozie Tide Pro is the exception here: it returns to an underwater dock and charges itself. Others, such as the Dolphin EON 120d with UltraRun mode, are designed to run scheduled short cycles for up to 2.5 weeks on one charge.

What is the best cordless robotic pool cleaner in Australia?

The Aiper Scuba S1 (2026) for most pools on value. The Dolphin EON 120d if you want the longest run and a three-year warranty, and the Beatbot AquaSense 2 for pools up to 300 m².